I Am You

I am You and You are Me,

Your hunger is Mine

And Your thirst

Your tears and your laughter

Your hurt and your joy

Your love is mine and your anger

Your bitterness and your warmth

What bleeds you, bleeds

Me

And Your tourniquet

Is Mine

Your sighs and sorrows

Are all mine

And every time your heart leaps

Mine leaps

Higher

Your smiles are stars on

My face

And my sunshine glows ever

More brightly

On you

I am You, and You

Are Me,

And between us there is both

An ocean

And nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

