Light

Watch

the golden honey

pour

out of the silver tipped

ewer, into

the canals of

my heart,

pumping gently away

as it is bathed

in golden wonderment;

bathed in the

sweetest

syrup in heaven,

pouring and saturating

every muscle and tendon

and ounce of gorgeous,

living,

blood pumping

out to the rest

of

me,

little golden threads

and rivers

and rivulets

and syrupy pools

from my head to

my toes,

the ends of my

hair,

soaking

through the gaze of my

eyes

and the breath in my lungs

and the sound in my ears,

golden gorgeous

honey pooling

up through

my skin,

and my pores,

into a drugging

scented halo

around me,

and through the tips

of my fingers

feeding

sustenance to bleeding hearts

hiding from their

own

silver-tipped

ewers.

Leave a Reply

